India Vs Sri Lanka : After bowling out Sri Lanka for 50 runs, India won in just 37 balls, winning the Asia Cup title for the eighth time.

India vs Sri Lanka : Finally, Asia Cup 2023 has reached its end. 13 matches were played in this tournament of 19 days. India won the title by defeating Sri Lanka by 10 wickets in the final. Sri Lankan captain Dasun Shanaka won the toss and decided to bat first. The Sri Lankan innings was reduced to 50 runs in front of the Indian bowlers. India won the match by 10 wickets in 6.1 overs.

India defeated Sri Lanka by 10 wickets, became champion for the eighth time. 

India has defeated Sri Lanka by 10 wickets in the final of Asia Cup. Team India won this title for the eighth time. Earlier, India had won the title in 1984, 1988, 1990–91, 1995, 2010, 2016 and 2018. India has won this tournament seven times in ODIs and once in T20, while the Sri Lankan team has won this title six times. Sri Lanka has won the title five times in ODI and once in T20. Pakistan team has become champion twice.

Sri Lanka won the toss and batted first. However, the Indian bowlers wreaked havoc. In front of the stormy bowling of Mohammed Siraj, Hardik Pandya and Jasprit Bumrah, the Sri Lankan innings was reduced to 50 runs in 15.2 overs. Siraj took six wickets, while Hardik got three wickets. Bumrah took one wicket. In reply, India won the match in just 37 balls. Team India won the final by 10 wickets. Shubman Gill remained unbeaten on 27 runs in 19 balls and Ishan Kishan remained unbeaten on 23 runs in 18 balls. Shubman hit six fours and Ishaan hit three fours in his innings.

With this victory, India has also ended its five-year trophy drought in multinational tournaments. Before the Asia Cup 2023, India won the Asia Cup title in 2018. Even then the captain was Rohit Sharma. Even today, under his captaincy, Team India has become the Asia Cup champion.

India vs Sri Lanka : Sri Lankan team all out for 50 runs

The entire Sri Lankan team was reduced to 50 runs in 15.2 overs. This is Sri Lanka’s lowest score in an ODI against India. Earlier, in January this year, India had bowled out Sri Lanka for 73 runs in 22 overs. Not only this, this is the lowest score by any team in ODI against India. Earlier, Bangladesh had scored 58 runs against India in Mirpur in 2014. The score of 50 runs is the lowest score in any ODI final. Earlier, the Indian team was bowled out for 54 runs against Sri Lanka in the Asia Cup 2000 in Sharjah. Now Sri Lanka has made an even lower score than this. That means the score of 50 runs made by Sri Lanka is also the minimum score of the Asia Cup.

Siraj got Pathum Nissanka caught by Ravindra Jadeja on the first ball of the fourth over. After this, Sadira Samarawickrama was out LBW on the third ball. On the fourth ball, he got Charith Asalanka caught by Ishan Kishan. However, he missed the hat-trick. The fifth ball went for a four. After this, on the last ball, Siraj got Dhananjay de Silva caught by wicketkeeper Rahul. Then he dismissed Dasun Shanaka in the sixth over and Kusal Mendis in the 12th over. Hardik Pandya also took three wickets. He took the wickets of Dunith Velalage, Madushan and Pathirana. Bumrah had sent Perera to the pavilion. All 10 wickets of Sri Lanka were taken by Indian fast bowlers. Siraj took six wickets for 21 runs in seven overs. At the same time, Hardik took three wickets for three runs in 2.2 overs, while Bumrah took one wicket for 23 runs in five overs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *